Features & Opinion

Mukesh Bhatt elected President of Film & Television Producers Guild of India

By NewsDesk • Published on September 18, 2012

Mukesh Bhatt has been elected as the new President of the Film & Television Producers Guild of India Ltd. (Guild). The election was convened on the 15th September, 2012 at the 58th Annual General Meeting. Bhatt succeeds Ramesh Sippy who has served as the President for the last two years.

Among others, Siddharth Roy Kapur has been elected as the Vice President, while Ekta Kapoor and Shrishti Arya are nominated as the two new members in the newly formed Guild Council of Management for the year 2012-13.

The newly elected members of the Guild Council of Management for the year 2012-2013 are:

1.      Mukesh Bhatt (President)

2.      Ashutosh Gowariker (Vice President)

3.       Dheeraj Kumar (Vice President)

4.     Vipul Shah (Vice President)

5.      Siddharth Roy Kapur (Vice President)

6.       Manish Goswami (Treasurer)

7.       Ashim Samanta (Treasurer)

8.       Ramesh Sippy

9.      Dr. Yash Chopra

10.    Manmohan Shetty

11.   Kamal Kumar Barjatya

12.   Amit Khanna

13.   Rakesh Roshan

14.    Bobby Bedi

15.   Sushilkumar Agrawal

16.   Rajkumar Kohli

17.   Karan Johar

18.    Vishal Bharadwaj

19.    Farhan Akhtar

20.   Prosenjit Chatterjee

21.    D.Suresh Babu

22.    Ekta Kapoor

23.    Shrishti Arya

24.    Kiran Shantaram (Permanent Member)

25.    Randhir Kapoor (Permanent Member)

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Did you like reading this article?

Get DearCinema in your Inbox

Or grab the RSS feed!

Editor's Pick

Sulemani  Keeda: a cleverly-crafted Indie comedy
The title of Sulemani Keeda, a tale of two struggling young screenwriters  in Mumbai, is ...
Wong Kar Wai to be feted at IFFI Goa, Makhmalbaf’s The President opening film
Celebrated Hong Kong director Wong Kar Wai will be honoured with the Lifetime Achievement ...
Do you have a script ready? Here are the opportunities
Gone are the days when writers had to knock at producers’ and directors’ doors to ask ...
After Lucia, Pawan Kumar to raise 3 Cr for his next through crowdfunding
After the success of Lucia, Kannada filmmaker Pawan Kumar is crowdfunding his next film ...

Join the discussion

Comments are closed.